2011–12 East Bengal F.C. season

January 10th, 2018

The 2011–12 season is East Bengal Football Club’s 5th season in the I-League, and also marks the club’s 91st season. East Bengal will seek to win their first league trophy for 7 seasons wooden meat tenderizer, competing in the I-League, the Federation Cup and the AFC Cup.

26 September 2011: East Bengal defeat Prayag United in the 2011 Indian Federation Cup semi-finals 2-1 to make the final. 18 October 2011: East Bengal defeat Salgaocar by 9-8 (penalty – sudden death) in 2011 Indian Super Cup final to win the first trophy of the season.they also won IFA Shield and Calcutta Premiere League

Transfer period is on-going for new season: 2011-12.

Note: Flags indicate national team as defined under FIFA eligibility rules. Players may hold more than one non-FIFA nationality.



Kingfisher East Bengal F.C. have been using both the Salt Lake Stadium and the East Bengal Ground sense Salt Lake Stadium opened in 1984 water proof phone. As of today the Salt Lake Stadium is used for East Bengal’s I-League, AFC Cup, and Federation Cup games. The East Bengal Ground is used for the Calcutta Football League matches.

Last year’s Federation Cup Champion East Bengal beat last year’s I-League Champion Salgaocar in the Super Cup on sudden death.

Last updated: 15 December 2011.

Ground: A = Away; H = Home. Result: D = Draw; L = Loss; W = Win; P = Postponed.

Updated to games played on 6 May 2012.
Rules for classification: 1) points; 2) head-to-head points; 3) head-to-head goal difference; 4) head-to-head goals scored; 5) goal difference; 6) number of goals scored
1East Bengal, the winner of the 2012 Indian Federation Cup, qualified for the 2013 AFC Cup.
2Dempo refused to enter the 2013 AFC Cup, so they were replaced by Churchill Brothers.
3Pailan Arrows were not relegated in the season as they were a developmental team.
(C) = Champion; (R) = Relegated; (P) = Promoted; (E) = Eliminated; (O) = Play-off winner; (A) = Advances to a further round.
Head-to-Head: used when head-to-head record is used to rank tied teams.

The group were drawn on 6 December 2011 in (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

This entry was posted on Wednesday, January 10th, 2018 at 6:05 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.

2016 fashion trends

MCM Rucksack | Kelme Outlet | maje dresses outlet| maje dresses for sale

kelme paul frank outlet new balance outlet bogner outlet le coq sportif outlet shopping online dresses grocery shopping online clothes shopping online